I have linked two blogs by Thomas Crone to this one. Look in my sidebar, and scroll down to the BlogRoll category. Check out his work, what he’s doing locally, etc. His blogs, Thomas Crone . com and 52nd City . com will surely be of interest to all in the local design community (and a much broader audience follows his work as well.)

I fell in love with Thomas Crone’s writing in the 80s, I’m guessing it was, when he was writing music reviews for the “old” Riverfront Times (under Ray Hartmann‘s indie editorial lead.)

More recently, I’ve worked with Thomas on stories about Lawrence Group, and I’ve run into him at various places as diverse as political rallies and an improv workshop we both happened to take at the same time.

Thomas Crone takes a picture through a porthole in the boiler room of the Armour Packing Plant on Tuesday in East St. Louis.

Thomas Crone takes a picture through a porthole in the boiler room of the Armour Packing Plant on Tuesday in East St. Louis.

He’s also an underground explorer, and a story with the photo here has run in the St. Louis Post-Dispatch, USA Today, and who knows where else?

(Photo by Emily Rasinski / P-D.)

“He’s here, he’s there: He’s everywhere!”

If you have a blog related to the idea of what I’m trying to do here and that the target readership would enjoy, please post a comment to let me know, and I’ll be glad to link it, to give it more visibility.

