Here’s something really good from the recent posts and archives of the LinkedIn blog.

WordPress

WordPress

What? You say you didn’t know LinkedIn had a blog?  Oh … well: You need to spend a little more time on LinkedIn, whether you are actively or passively looking for that next golden job. The LinkedIn blog is hosted on WordPress (just like this one) and uses regular contributors and guest writers to offer strategies and tactics to make that LinkedIn profile of yours work for you.

Nothing is more frustrating to me than to hear someone say, “Well, I’ve been on LinkedIn for a year, and it doesn’t seem to work.” I always ask, “What groups do you belong to?” If I get the blank stare (or the e-mail reply, “None/What do you mean?” then I know we have some work to do.) LinkedIn only works for you if you work on LinkedIn.

But back to the LinkedIn blog.

stand out from the crowd

stand out from the crowd

The title of the first post (What recruiters look for in a LinkedIn profile: 8 tips) caught my eye, and after I read that, I noticed the title of the second one (5 LinkedIn tips on effective personal branding.)

All the posts on the LinkedIn blog are written to help you use the site to get noticed in a good way and showcase your talents and experienced to stand out in a crowd.

Here’s the > LINK <.

Enjoy, and get busy on LinkedIn!

Image of “stand out from the crowd” by floppylion via Flickr > floppylion’s photostream <

